The Team

Our Patron

HON Kim Beazley AC

Governor of Western Australia

Prof Fiona Wood AO

Acting chair

Professor Fiona Wood is one of Australia’s most innovative and respected surgeons and researchers. A highly skilled plastic and reconstructive surgeon and world-leading burns specialist, she has pioneered research and technology development in burns medicine.

Warren Harding


Warren has a distinguished career in international strategy consulting and has been a key member of major reviews. He was the WA Minister for Health’s nominee on the recent Sustainable Health Review of the WA Health sector given his deep interest in sustainability, digital health, informatics and the workforce of the future, talent and diversity. He is a member of the Energy Expert Panel appointed by the Electricity Review Board and was recently appointed by Cabinet to the Board of the Disability Services Commission, member of Audit & Risk Mgnt Ctee. He is a Board Director and Chairman of Alzheimer’s WA 2020, member of the Nominations Ctee, Branding & Marketing. He was former Ministerial Adviser to the Deputy Premier and Minister for State Development involved in IT industry development, Health and Treasury.

Prof Yogi Yogesan


Prof Yogesan is a world-renowned medical Scientist with patent portfolio of over 35 patents. He is an adjunct professor at the School of Medicine University of Notre Dame and a visiting scholar at the Harvard University. Prof Yogesan Senior Advisor to Lifeguard Health Networks (USA). He is educated from Norway and worked at the Lions Eye Institute in Perth for over 13 years. He was a professor at the School of Medicine University of Western Australia. Prof Yogesan was also a Senior Fulbright Scholar and a visiting professor at the Department of Ophthalmology, Stanford University. He was the Australian of the Year Finalist in 2015 and West Australian of the Year (Finalist) for his contribution to medical science and enabling affordable eye care delivery around the world. Professor Yogesan pioneered research on the development of an eye test for early detection of Alzheimer’s disease. Prof Yogesan was recently awarded Achiever of the Year for his contribution to Innovation and ICT industry and for the development of artificial intelligence-based diagnosis of eye diseases.

Ella Dachs


Ella Dachs is the Principal of a strategic consulting firm and has 20 years of international experience in organisational/human capital strategy; specialising in aligning people with strategy; leadership and talent development; executive coaching; and culture/change management. Ella holds a B. Bus. Organisational Psychology and Human Resource Management (University of Cape Town) and a Post Graduate Diploma Marketing (IMM).
Ella has worked for international professional service firms EY (London), KPMG (Sydney), Korn Ferry (Perth), Heidricks (Perth), and BDO Spencer Steward (Cape Town).
She was an architect of the Ministerial “Art of the Possible” industry engagement around digital health, medical research and innovation as part of the recent WA Sustainable Health Review convened by the Minister for Health.

Prof Ralph Martins AO


Professor Ralph Martins has dedicated the last 33 years to Alzheimer’s Disease (AD) research. He is well known and highly respected internationally as a prominent researcher in the field. His insight into this devastating disease has led to a number of groundbreaking discoveries including the pioneering discovery of Beta-amyloid and its precursor the amyloid precursor protein (APP), an important protein found in the brains of Alzheimer’s patients now universally acknowledged as being fundamental to the pathology of this disease. Professor Martins and his team have been at the forefront globally in developing non-invasive and cost-effective early diagnostics for preclinical AD.